Cupcake Berlin: Hail to The King, Baby!

cupcake_004Dear Cupcake Berlin,

I have been a devoted and passionate advocate for your baked delicacies for as long as man has walked the face of Earth. Perhaps unsurprisingly so, considering that the scrumptious cupcakes you produce are nearly as beautifully styled as your adorable sales crew. To walk past the pink signboard above your pastry shop on Krossener Straße and not buy anything is a challenge I may never beat no matter how hard I try to resist the call of the cupcake.

That said, I am afraid I have a minor complaint. Being a sucker for anything Oreo related as I am, I have been trying hard to get a taste of your Cookies ‘n’ Cream flavored cupcakes for the last six weeks or so. You might think this should be easy as pie to accomplish but let me tell you, I have never been faced with a more daunting task. 

Allow me to explain. Despite my constant craving for Oreos I am an even bigger sucker for peanut butter and anything that contains it, which has now proven to be a major obstacle to successfully purchasing even one single Cookies ‘n’ Cream flavored cupcake. You see, whenever I walk into your shop with the aforementioned intention, I am promptly greeted by The King – your internationally celebrated chocolate muffin lovingly crowned with a peanut buttery cream topping, finished with ground roasted peanuts. They usually come in packs of five or more and as I stand there outnumbered I can feel Their gaze and hear Them whisper, “Thou shalt be faithful to thy King!” No matter how much I try to interrupt The King’s eerie spell and focus on my target, I always end up pointing at the party of peanut butter cupcakes and leaving the shop with a mixed feeling of sheer delight and utter defeat.

For quite a while now, this predicament has been keeping me from getting a good night’s sleep, which is why I have come to write this letter and ask for your help. As your longest standing fan I cannot begin to tell you how much your support would mean to me. A little courtesy, a piece of good advice or even just a few encouraging words would go a long way.

I very much look forward to hearing from you.

Curious regards,
Thomas

The lovely picture above was shamelessly stolen from borrowed from Cupcake Berlin’s website. We hope they will forgive us!

*** Here’s Cupcake Berlin’s reaction ***

Hi Thomas,

So very sorry for the late reply! I read your email & blog… It’s hilarious!! I’ll be sending you a gutschein in the mail but you have to promise to finally get yourself an oreo cupcake (but maybe you can grab The King to take home?!)

Thanks for making us laugh and for the continued patronage!

Greets from the kiez! 🙂

Warm regards,
Dawn

Cupcake!Cupcake!

11 thoughts on “Cupcake Berlin: Hail to The King, Baby!

  1. I am really, really jealous. Can you get him to send me some???? Tell him I’ll write all sorts of things about him in my blog……I could even feed cupcakes to the coyotes and stuff…ya think he’ll…. bite?

Leave a Reply

